LRF present schools Champions partnership plaques

The Leicester Riders Foundation has awarded Champions Partnership Plaques to schools who have worked with us throughout the 2021/22 season.

To qualify to be awarded with a Champions Partnership Plaque Schools must have worked with LRF from September through till June of which there are four schools. The other schools who qualified for the award have either extended their primary coaching sessions or have re booked for the following school year.

Karen Burton, Schools Project Officer for the Foundation is delighted with the partnerships that the Foundation has formed in schools over the past year.

“I am really happy to be able to present something to the schools that have formed a working partnership with our Foundation throughout the year.”

“It takes a lot of commitment from both the school and Pupils to commit to sessions on a weekly basis. I am really excited that our schools projects is growing and we felt that schools that have been with us since September and other schools that have extended their original package with us needed some recognition of the work that we are undertaking together to help with sport and Education coming out of Covid.”

For more information on the work that the Leicester Riders Foundation does in schools and the packages we offer email [email protected].

Schools awarded:

Hope Hamilton Church of England

St Mary’s Catholic Primary School

St Mary fields Primary School

All Saints Church of England Primary School

St Clares Roman CAtholic Primary School

Wreake Valley Academy

Ashby Hilltop Primary School

Uplands Junior LEAD Academy

Taylor Road Primary School

Glenhills Primary School

Quorn Hall School

North Warwickshire and South Leicestershire College


Vista Children and Young people

Heather Primary School

Birkett House School

Ellesmere College

Foxfields Academy

Over the past year the Leicester Riders Foundation has also worked in the schools below and is hoping to grow our schools supervision with these schools into next school year.

Forest House School

Beaumont Lodge Primary

Wigston Academy

RavenHurst Primary

Fosse Mead Primary School

Bishop Challenor College

Foalville Primary

King Richards

Humberstone junior Academy