Riders head to North Macedonia for BCL

FIBA have released the four host venues for the Qualification Rounds – TFT Skopje (MKD), Unicaja (ESP), SL Benfica (POR) and FMP Meridian (SRB), taking place in September.

These four tournaments will determine the last four spots in the Regular Season of BCL’s seventh season. Riders will travel to North Macedonia, the home of Skopje for their games.

Qualification Round Tournament 1 (Group A) – Skopje, MKD – Boris Trajkovski Sports Center

Game days: 21, 23 & 25 September 2022
Participating Clubs: Fribourg Olympic (SUI), Tofas Bursa (TUR), CSO Voluntari (ROU), Leicester Riders (GBR), NINERS Chemnitz (GER), TFT Skopje (MKD)

Quarter-Final 1: Leicester Riders vs CSO Voluntari
Quarter-Final 2: TFT Skopje vs NINERS Chemnitz

Semi-Final 1: Tofas Bursa vs Winner of Leicester Riders/CSO Voluntari
Semi-Final 2: Fribourg Olympic vs Winner of TFT Skopje/NINERS Chemnitz

Final: Winner SF1 – Winner SF2

The four winners of the Qualification Round tournaments will qualify for the Regular Season, joining the 28 directly qualified teams.

Tip-off times will be determined at a later stage.